Not Loving If Jack’s In Love

I’ll admit that the cover drew me in with its big bold red letters on the white background. The title was intriguing too: If Jack’s In Love.  I wondered just what the story was really about.

I wasn’t prepared for Stephen Wetta’s coming of age novel.  The blurbs on the back compared it to To Kill A Mockingbird, which I have read multiple times and love.  If Jack’s in Love is full of profanity.  The book begins with Jack’s burning desire to kill his brother… and doesn’t get any better.

I don’t recommend this book to anyone.  I didn’t like it.  Sorry Stephen Wetta.  I’m passing on this book and probably any other novels you might write.

About karenspath

I love to read books and blog about whatever strikes my fancy. I get plenty of blogging inspiration from my family and life itself. Check it out my different blogs!
This entry was posted in The Not So Great and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

