Stay Away From Ten Beach Road

Ten Beach Road by Wendy Wax is the story of three very different women brought together as the victims of a Ponzi scheme.  Maddie, Avery, and Nikki get the co-ownership of the Flora Bella, a beach front mansion, in the settlement.

They renovate it and their friendship grows.  It was a fun story until the swearing exploded.  So much swearing of the worst kind, and really unnecessary.  She’s a pretty good writer so it’s a real pity she ruined her book with so much foul language.

I do NOT recommend this book to anyone.  I will not be reading anything else Wendy Wax writes either.  Once was enough.

About karenspath

I love to read books and blog about whatever strikes my fancy. I get plenty of blogging inspiration from my family and life itself. Check it out my different blogs!
This entry was posted in The Not So Great and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

