Emma Holden Series

Today’s review is really a series of three books by Paul Pilkington.  The first in the series is The One you Love.  Emma and her friends are out celebrating her upcoming wedding when she gets a call from her brother.  No one can find her fiance Dan, who is supposed to be having his own party.  She goes home and finds Dan’s brother half dead in their bathroom. but there is no sign of Dan.

When Emma insists that Dan wouldn’t hurt his brother or run away no one is inclined to believe her until it is almost too late.  Her past comes to haunt her in this suspenseful book.  I don’t want to give away too much of the plot.

I enjoyed it immensely.  I just wish that Paul Pilkington had omitted the swearing.  It wasn’t necessary or even present in the next two books.  I got this book on my Kindle and it was either free or practically free.

The second book, The One That You Fear, is more of a novella.  It is a quick read and continues where book one finishes.  The Third book is The One That You Trust.  If I say what happens in the second two books it will ruin the first one, so go get your copy today!

The three of them are a pretty good story.  The first one is the best when it comes to action and keeping you on your seat.  I never guess the twists and turns in the books and the finally ending I got completely wrong.  That’s not too shabby in a mystery/suspense book!

About karenspath

I love to read books and blog about whatever strikes my fancy. I get plenty of blogging inspiration from my family and life itself. Check it out my different blogs!
This entry was posted in Clue Follower and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

