Ghost Gone Wild

Ghost Gone Wild, by Carolyn Hart, is a fun mystery, and her newest book.  I enjoyed it more than I did Dead, White and Blue.  It apparently is part of the Bailey Ruth Ghost series.  I am going to have to find the previous installments.

Bailey Ruth is a ghost in Heaven who works for the Department of Good Intentions.  This means she can go to earth on assignments to help the living, although there are strict rules she must follow.  Unfortunately Bailey Ruth is not very good at following those rules so she doesn’t get to help a lot.

When she gets sent on her latest mission Bailey Ruth runs into serious trouble from the beginning.   She is sent to protect Nick Magruder without any instructions.  Even she is unsettled when she materializes and then can’t disappear.  It’s pretty hard to prove you are a ghost when you can’t disappear.  It’s even harder when you are something of a fashionista and can’t change your clothes by thinking.

The plot is well constructed and entertaining.  I fell in love with Bailey Ruth and the chief of police.  I definitely want to read any other Bailey Ruth Ghost novels out there, and that is the biggest complement a reader can give a writer, outside of actually buying the books.

I don’t remember any terrible language.  There weren’t any explicit scenes to ruin it.  All in all, it was a good book, and one I recommend to mystery lovers anywhere.

About karenspath

I love to read books and blog about whatever strikes my fancy. I get plenty of blogging inspiration from my family and life itself. Check it out my different blogs!
This entry was posted in Clue Follower and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

