Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet

I got a real kick out of the first Agatha Raisin book I read by M.C. Beaton.  When I went back to my library they did not have a copy of the second book Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet.  How very disappointing that was!  I ended up spending a little money and getting it on my Kindle.  (I could write a whole post on how great and how evil owning a Kindle can be!)

Things are hopping in Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet.  Agatha is just drooling over her new neighbor James.  Unfortunately she isn’t very good at flirting and only too good at being obvious.  James avoids her like the plague.  Distraction soon arrives in the form of a very handsome new veterinarian.  Like all the other women in town, Agatha dolls herself up and takes her new cat into be seen by the new vet.  Even as insensitive as Agatha is she can’t help but be appalled by the vet’s bedside manner.  As soon as he asks her out she forgets how he treated her cat.

Just as she is about to wash her hands clean of the vet he is found dead.  It really was a coincidence that she and James ended up investigating the death, which turns out to be a rather clever murder.

Will she snag James finally?  Will the murderer be caught?  Will you laugh your head off as Agatha gets herself into one scrape after another?

Agatha is a gruff woman, but she gets under your skin and makes you care about her.  I’ve enjoyed reading these books so far.  There is an issue with language since each book has contained a smattering, but so far there haven’t been any inappropriate scenes.

About karenspath

I love to read books and blog about whatever strikes my fancy. I get plenty of blogging inspiration from my family and life itself. Check it out my different blogs!
This entry was posted in Clue Follower and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet

  1. I love cosy crime and Agatha Raisin is no exception. M C Beaton is an entertaining and easy read, which is difficult to achieve. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

